The Association recognizes the meritorious efforts of its members and others contributing to the mission of the Cooperative Extension Service through the following awards:

  • County Faculty

  • Extension Advocate

  • New Specialist

  • Distinguished Service

The guidelines for nominating worthy candidates for these awards are available by clicking the link below. The annual deadline for award nominations is March 1, and the nomination materials should be sent to the current president-elect as chair of the Program Committee.

Previous Award Recipients


  • County Faculty: John Allen

  • Extension Advocate: Kelli Goodpasture

  • Distinguished Service: Jason Turner


  • Distinguished Service: Linda Schultz

  • Extension Advocate: Anna Fay David

  • New Specialist: Rossana Sallenave


  • County Faculty: Patrick Torres

  • Extension Advocate: Sonja Jo Serna

  • New Specialist: Fahzy Abdul-Rahman

  • Distinguished Service: Rick Richardson